Thermoplastisches Polyurethan - TPU

The use of TPU has proven itself especially in industrial series production for elastic products. For instance, TPU is used to produce seals for windows or cars. Grippers and tubes made of TPU are applied in automation. Orthopedics also benefit from this material to produce shoe soles or their components.
TPU-glow-in-the-dark-2TPU-glow-in-the-dark
Please move the control bar back and forth

The right material increases your profitability!


Many TPU powders have poor flowability and are difficult to process. With our ROLASERIT® TPU you are making the right choice as we have significantly improved the flow properties and allow easy processing of TPU.

In addition, almost no aging effects occur. Low refresh rates in the range of the generated part volume, or the repeated processing of the material without refreshing, enable an extremely economical part production.

Processing on all common laser sintering machine possible


In contrast to other TPU powders, ROLASERIT® TPU is not subject to excessive, disturbing smoke emission and laser decomposition of the material, which would lead to low-molecular decomposition products. A simple exposure of the cross sections is sufficient to achieve optimum product properties. Thus, our TPU can be used on all common laser sintering machines - a clear advantage for companies with limited machinery.

An elongation at break that impresses


Components manufactured from this material show elongations at break partially well over 500 %, with results of over 200 - 300 % even in the z-direction. In addition, excellent surface properties and high edge sharpness with good detail resolution can finally be achieved.

Lowest Shore hardness on the market


The hardness can be variably adjusted by process settings between 70 and 85 Shore A. In comparison, the material has one of the lowest Shore hardnesses on the market. All products are immediately ready for use without infiltration, pressure-tight up to 5 bar and can be easily dyed.
ROLASERIT® TPU is available in natural and grey-black versions.
 

x-direction

Young's modulus [N/mm²]

55-65

Tensile strength [N/mm²]

7-10

Elongation at break in %

 

350-550

Contact us

English

Thermoplastisches Polyurethan - TPU

Der Einsatz von TPU hat sich besonders in der industriellen Serienfertigung für elastische Erzeugnisse bewährt. So werden mit TPU unter anderem Dichtungen für Fenster oder Automobile hergestellt. In der Automatisierung werden Greifer und Schläuche aus TPU eingesetzt und auch die Orthopädie profitiert von diesem Material zur Herstellung von Schuhsohlen bzw. deren Komponenten.
TPU-glow-in-the-dark-2TPU-glow-in-the-dark
Bitte Steuerleiste hin und her bewegen

Das richtige Material erhöht Ihre Wirtschaftlichkeit!


Viele TPU Pulver haben eine schlechte Fließfähigkeit und sind schwer zu verarbeiten. Mit unserem ROLASERIT® TPU treffen Sie die richtige Wahl, denn wir haben die Fließeigenschaften deutlich verbessert und ermöglichen eine einfache Verarbeitung von TPU.

Zusätzlich treten nahezu keine Alterungseffekte auf. Niedrige Auffrischraten im Bereich des erzeugten Bauteilvolumens, oder das mehrmalige Verarbeiten des Werkstoffs ohne Auffrischen ermöglichen eine äußerst wirtschaftliche Teileproduktion.

Verarbeitung auf allen gängigen Laser-Sinter-Anlagen möglich


Anders als bei anderen TPU-Pulvern tritt bei der Verarbeitung von ROLASERIT® TPU keine übermäßige störende Rauchentwicklung und Zersetzung des Materials durch den Laser bei Entstehung niedermolekularer Zersetzungsprodukte auf. Eine einfache Belichtung der Querschnitte ist zur Erzielung optimaler Produkteigenschaften ausreichend. Somit kann unser TPU auf allen gängigen Laser-Sinter-Anlagen angewandt werden – ein klarer Vorteil für Unternehmen mit eingeschränktem Maschinenpark.

Eine Bruchdehnung die beeindruckt


Aus dem Werkstoff hergestellte Bauteile zeigen Bruchdehnungen teilweise weit über 500 %, wobei selbst in z-Richtung Ergebnisse von über 200 – 300 % erzielt werden. Zudem sind hervorragende Oberflächeneigenschaften und eine hohe Kantenschärfe mit guter Detailauflösung endlich erreichbar.

Niedrigste Shore-Härte am Markt


Die Härte lässt sich durch Prozesseinstellungen zwischen 70 und 85 Shore A variabel einstellen. Dabei weist das Material im Vergleich eine der niedrigsten Shore-Härten am Markt auf. Alle Produkte sind ohne Infiltration direkt einsatzbereit, bis 5 bar druckdicht und können einfach gefärbt werden.
ROLASERIT® TPU ist in natur sowie als grauschwarze Variante lieferbar.
 

x-Richtung

E-Modul [N/mm²]

55-65

Zugfestigkeit [N/mm²]

7-10

Bruchdehnung in %

350-550

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Deutsch