Polypropylen – PP

With a market volume of approx. 20%, PP is one of the most common plastics of all time and is used in almost all industries. There are numerous applications, especially in the chemical industry, medical technology, and the automotive sector. More than 35 % of all plastic parts in a car are made of polypropylene.

Low material costs are easy on your wallet


Compared to the standard PA12 and PA11, polypropylene stands out in particular due to its excellent chemical resistance at a low density and lower material costs.

AM POLYMERS has been offering PP in various versions since 2017. It is harder and more heat resistant than PE and easy to process on all machines, thus meeting your specific requirements in the best possible way.

Find the right PP for your project


PP01 and PP01GR


Powerful yet affordable

ROLASERIT® PP01 and PP01GR can be used for a wide range of applications, from simple casings, ventilation systems, parts for household appliances or liquid containers to functionally integrated elements.



ROLASERIT® PP01 is the first PP type commercialized by AM POLYMERS. It is characterized by processing properties comparable to PA12 and PA11. The material is processable on all machine types. Unlike other PP materials, handling with a blade is unproblematic.

The costs of this material are significantly lower than the prices of usual standard materials, so that its use offers economic advantages for many component groups but also for prototypes.
Perfect quality

PP01 has a low tendency to curl and warp, making it easy to set up a robust processing.

Components made of PP01 have good mechanical properties and, in contrast to many other new material developments for powder bed fusion, exhibit ductile part behavior with elongations at break exceeding 30%. The fracture behavior corresponds to that of PA12, with the otherwise typical characteristics of PP.



 

x-direction

Young's modulus [N/mm²]

820

Tensile strength [N/mm²]

18

Elongation at break in %

30

PP03O and PP03GR


PP in top form

The newly developed ROLASERIT® PP03O expands the portfolio of powder-bed fusion by a material with outstanding ductility and injection molding properties. For the first time, no lower elongation at break must be accepted, as was previously the case in additive manufacturing.

Most materials only show results in the range below 50 % for the xy-plane. With over 200% elongation at break, PP03 plays a pioneering role in the field of materials for laser sintering. Results of up to 80 % are also achieved in the building direction.

PP03 in Bestform

The processing of PP03 is possible on all common laser sintering systems without any problems.
New application possibilities with extended functionality

Compared to PP01, components made of ROLASERIT® PP03O allow an extended use of functionalities such as film hinges. The high ductility guarantees that the function is maintained even after numerous cycles.

PP030

Compared to many other PA12 and PP materials for powder bed fusion, this new development is characterized by exceptional impact strength and notched impact strength values. Based on its high ductility, this material is excellently suited for series production, so that applications in car interiors are also possible.



 

x-direction

Young's modulus [N/mm²]

800

Tensile strength [N/mm²]

21

Elongation at break in %

>200

PP04 – Development product


Increased requirement profile for particularly high demands

ROLASERIT® PP04 is currently being developed and is intended to offer a polypropylene with a higher stiffness and strength profile than PP01 and PP03. The aim is to better cover the special requirements in the automotive sector.

AM POLYMERS is constantly working to expand the range of materials in the field of polypropylene. Beyond the PP04, several PP modifications are currently being qualified.

 

x-direction

Young's modulus [N/mm²]

1300

Tensile strength [N/mm²]

25

Elongation at break in %

>10

PP05


The inexpensive alternative for your mass production

As a particularly cost-saving option, we have developed the PP05 in addition to the PP01. With only a slight decrease in the component characteristics and at the same time good processability, we were able to significantly reduce the costs of the powder compared to PP01. The material is therefore particularly suitable for the production of prototypes and also enables a reduction in the cost of parts compared to PA12.



 

x-direction

Young's modulus [N/mm²]

820

Tensile strength [N/mm²]

18

Elongation at break in %

18

Contact us

English

Polypropylen – PP

PP ist mit einem Marktvolumen von ca. 20 % einer der verbreitetsten Kunststoffe überhaupt und wird in nahezu allen Branchen verwendet. Insbesondere in der Chemiebranche, der Medizintechnik und im Automotive Bereich gibt es zahlreiche Anwendungen. Mehr als 35 % aller Kunststoffteile in einem Fahrzeug bestehen aus Polypropylen.

Niedrige Materialkosten schonen Ihren Geldbeutel


Gegenüber dem Standard PA12 und PA11 hebt sich Polypropylen insbesondere durch beste chemische Beständigkeit bei einer niedrigen Dichte und niedrigeren Materialkosten ab.

AM POLYMERS bietet PP seit 2017 in verschiedenen Zusammensetzungen an. Es ist härter und wärmebeständiger als PE und auf allen Maschinen einfach zu verarbeiten, wodurch Ihre spezifischen Anforderungen bestens erfüllt werden.

Finden Sie das passende PP für Ihr Vorhaben


PP01 und PP01GR


Leistungsfähig und doch erschwinglich

Das Einsatzspektrum von ROLASERIT® PP01 bzw. PP01GR ist vielfältig und reicht von einfachen Gehäusen, Lüftungssystemen, Teilen für Haushaltsgeräte, oder Flüssigkeitsbehältern bis zu funktionsintegrierten Elementen.



ROLASERIT® PP01 ist die erste von AM POLYMERS kommerzialisierte PP-Type. Es zeichnet sich durch PA12 und PA11 vergleichbare Verarbeitungseigenschaften aus. Dabei kann der Werkstoff unabhängig vom Maschinentyp verwendet werden. Im Gegensatz zu anderen PP-Materialien ist eine Handhabung mit Klinge unproblematisch.

Die Kosten dieses Werkstoffs liegen signifikant unter den Preisen üblicher Standardmaterialien, sodass die Verwendung für viele Bauteilgruppen aber auch für Prototypen wirtschaftliche Vorteile bietet.
Qualitativ einwandfrei

PP01 zeigt eine geringe Neigung zur Curling- und Verzugsentstehung, wodurch sich leicht eine robuste Verarbeitung einstellen lässt.

Bauteile aus PP01 verfügen über gute mechanische Kennwerte und zeigen im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen neuen Materialentwicklungen für das pulverbettbasierte Schmelzen ein duktiles Bauteilverhalten mit Bruchdehnungen über 30 %. Das Bruchverhalten entspricht hierbei dem von PA12, bei einer ansonsten für PP typischen Charakteristik.

 

x-Richtung

E-Modul [N/mm²]

820

Zugfestigkeit [N/mm²]

18

Bruchdehnung in %

30

PP03O und PP03GR


PP in Bestform

Das neu entwickelte ROLASERIT® PP03O erweitert das Portfolio beim pulverbettbasierten Schmelzen um ein Material mit herausragender Duktilität und Spritzguss entsprechenden Eigenschaften. Zum ersten Mal muss keine niedrigere Bruchdehnung in Kauf genommen werden, wie es bisher in der additiven Fertigung üblich war.

Die meisten Materialien weisen schon in der Bauebene lediglich Ergebnisse im Bereich unter 50 % auf. Mit über 200 % Bruchdehnung nimmt PP03 eine Vorreiterrolle im Bereich der Werkstoffe für das Laser-Sintern ein. Auch in Aufbaurichtung werden Resultate von bis zu 80 % erzielt.

PP03 in Bestform

Die Verarbeitung von PP03 ist auf den gängigen Laser-Sinter-Anlagen ohne Probleme möglich.
Neue Anwendungsmöglichkeiten mit erweiterter Funktionalität

Bauteile aus ROLASERIT® PP03O ermöglichen im Vergleich zu PP01 eine erweiterte Nutzung von Funktionalitäten wie z. B. Filmscharnieren. Die hohe Verformbarkeit garantiert hier auch nach zahlreichen Wechselspielen die Aufrechterhaltung der Funktion.

PP030

Gegenüber vielen anderen PA12- und PP-Materialien für das pulverbettbasierte Schmelzen zeichnet sich diese Neuentwicklung über sehr gute Kennwerte für die Schlagzähigkeit und die Kerbschlagzähigkeit aus. Basierend auf der hohen Duktilität eignet sich dieser Werkstoff ausgezeichnet für den Serieneinsatz, wobei auch Anwendungen im Fahrzeuginnenbereich möglich werden.

 

x-Richtung

E-Modul [N/mm²]

800

Zugfestigkeit [N/mm²]

21

Bruchdehnung in %

>200

PP04 – in der Entwicklung


Gesteigertes Anforderungsprofil für besonders hohe Ansprüche

ROLASERIT® PP04 befindet sich derzeit in der Entwicklung uns soll gegenüber PP01 und PP03 ein Polypropylen mit gesteigertem Anforderungsprofil hinsichtlich Steifigkeit und Festigkeit bieten. Ziel ist es, die speziellen Anforderungen im Bereich Automotive besser abzudecken.

AM POLYMERS arbeitet konstant daran, die Materialpalette im Bereich Polypropylen zu erweitern. Über das PP04 hinaus werden derzeit mehrere PP-Varianten qualifiziert.

 

x-Richtung

E-Modul [N/mm²]

1300

Zugfestigkeit [N/mm²]

25

Bruchdehnung in %

>10

PP05


Die preiswerte Alternative für Ihre Massenproduktion

Als besonders kostensparende Variante haben wir in Ergänzung zum PP01 das PP05 entwickelt. Bei einer lediglich geringen Abnahme der Bauteilkennwerte und gleichzeitig guter Verarbeitbarkeit konnten wir hier die Kosten des Pulvers gegenüber PP01 deutlich senken. Das Material ist somit insbesondere für die Herstellung von Prototypen bestens geeignet und ermöglicht zudem eine Senkung der Teilekosten im Vergleich zu PA12.

 

x-Richtung

E-Modul [N/mm²]

820

Zugfestigkeit [N/mm²]

18

Bruchdehnung in %

18

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Deutsch