Polyethylen – PE

PE is mainly used for consumer goods or toys. The automotive industry also uses this material for e.g. tank containers, motorcycle fenders or in automotive engineering.

Inexpensive starter material for your prototypes


Our second product, the grey-black polyethylene ROLASERIT® PE01GR, was launched in 2015. This material was developed as a low-cost entry material for simple low-cost prototypes and makes the mass plastic polyethylene available for laser sintering.

Like the previously developed ROLASERIT® TPU, the powder has particularly good flowability and is easy to process. The parts show typical PE strength characteristics with an easily manageable component ductility.

Excellent post-processing


Due to the typical properties of PE with a low hardness, the components can be finished perfectly. We have also developed a whitish version so that changing the material on the machines is simple and uncomplicated for you.
 

x-direction

Young's modulus [N/mm²]

1200

Tensile strength [N/mm²].

21

Elongation at break in %

5

Contact us

English

Polyethylen – PE

PE wird hauptsächlich für Konsumartikel oder Spielzeug eingesetzt. Die Automobilbranche nutzt diesen Werkstoff außerdem für z.B. Tankbehälter, Motorradkotflügel oder in der Fahrzeugtechnik.

Günstiges Einstiegsmaterial für Ihre Prototypen


Unser zweites Produkt, das grauschwarze Polyethylen ROLASERIT® PE01GR, wurde 2015 auf den Markt gebracht. Dieser Werkstoff wurde als günstiges Einstiegsmaterial für einfache preisgünstige Prototypen entwickelt und macht den Massenkunststoff Polyethylen für das Laser-Sinter-Verfahren verfügbar.

Wie das zuvor entwickelte ROLASERIT® TPU weist das Pulver eine besonders gute Fließfähigkeit, wie auch eine einfache Verarbeitung auf. Die Teile zeigen für PE typische Festigkeitskennwerte bei einer gut handhabbaren Bauteilduktilität.

Ausgezeichnete Nachbearbeitung


Aufgrund der für PE typischen Eigenschaften mit einer geringen Härte, lassen sich die Bauteile ideal nachbearbeiten. Wir haben außerdem eine weißliche Variante entwickelt, damit der Materialwechsel auf den Maschinen einfach und unkompliziert für Sie ist.
 

x-Richtung

E-Modul [N/mm²]

1200

Zugfestigkeit [N/mm²]

21

Bruchdehnung in %

5

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Deutsch