Polybutylenterephthalat – PBT

PBT01 BETA


PBT is used especially for valve parts, plug connectors and electrical/electronic components, but also for pump housings and wheels, household appliance components, headlight housings and automotive components.

Clear advantages over standard materials in powder bed fusion


Compared to PA12 and PA11, PBT has better mechanical properties and much lower moisture absorption, as well as higher heat resistance.

In a joint development with Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation, AM POLYMERS is currently developing a PBT material which is characterized by good processability and good mechanical component properties comparable to injection molding.

Save the high temperature system


Unlike other PBT powders, no high-temperature equipment is required for processing ROLASERIT® PBT01. The material can be processed on all common standard systems for powder bed fusion. Hence, this material is available on the market without restrictions.

Ductility that pays of


ROLASERIT® PBT01 has mechanical properties corresponding to typical injection molded PBT materials. In addition, it has a high elongation at break of between 8 and 14 % compared with other available powders, with good layer-to-layer bonding in the direction of building. As a result, even finer structures can be produced without the risk of damage when unpacking or blasting.
 

x-direction

Young's modulus [N/mm²]

2750

Tensile strength [N/mm²]

51

Elongation at break in %

8-14%

Contact us

English

Polybutylenterephthalat – PBT

PBT01 BETA


PBT wird insbesondere für Ventilteile, Steckerleisten und Elektro- bzw. Elektronik genutzt, aber auch für Pumpengehäuse und -räder, Bauteile von Haushaltsgeräten, Scheinwerfergehäusen und Automotive.

Klare Vorteile gegenüber den Standardmaterialien beim pulverbettbasierten Schmelzen


Im Vergleich zu PA12 und PA11 verfügt PBT über bessere mechanische Eigenschaften und eine viel geringere Feuchtigkeitsabsorption, sowie über eine höhere Wärmeformbeständigkeit.

In einer Gemeinschaftsentwicklung mit Mitsubishi Chemical Cooperation entwickelt AM POLYMERS derzeit ein PBT Material, welches sich gleichzeitig durch eine gute Verarbeitbarkeit sowie durch gute dem Spritzguss vergleichbare mechanische Bauteileigenschaften auszeichnet.

Sparen Sie sich die Hochtemperaturanlage


Gegenüber anderen PBT-Pulvern ist für die Verarbeitung von ROLASERIT® PBT01 keine Hochtemperaturanlage erforderlich. Das Material kann auf allen gängigen Standardanlagen für das pulverbettbasierte Schmelzen verarbeitet werden. Damit ist dieser Werkstoff ohne Einschränkungen auf dem Markt verfügbar.

Duktilität die sich auszahlt


ROLASERIT® PBT01 weist mechanische Kennwerte entsprechend typischer Spritzguss-PBT-Materialien auf. Darüber hinaus verfügt es im Vergleich zu anderen erhältlichen Pulvern über eine hohe Bruchdehnung von 8 bis zu 14 %, wobei selbst in Aufbaurichtung ein gute Schichtanbindung erzielt wird. Dadurch sind auch feinere Strukturen ohne die Gefahr von Beschädigungen beim Auspacken oder Strahlen darstellbar.
 

x-Richtung

E-Modul [N/mm²]

2750

Zugfestigkeit [N/mm²]

51

Bruchdehnung in %

8-14%

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Deutsch