Polyamid - PA

The market leader repositioned


Polyamides represent one of the most important groups in the field of engineering plastics. In powder bed fusion, polyamides in the form of PA12 and PA11 still dominate the market.

AM POLYMERS is committed to innovation and progress in the plastic powder industry. Therefore, we are constantly working on new solutions to meet your increased requirements.

PA6-01 Development product


Typical applications of PA6 are in mechanical engineering, in the production of bearings, gears, parts for household appliances and consumer goods, cladding, fittings or pump elements. Applications in the engine area such as carburetor parts or intake manifolds are also possible.

In classical plastics processing, polyamide 6, with a market share of over 50 %, is of much greater importance than PA12 and PA11, which are used for special applications. PA 6 is characterized in particular by better mechanical properties and higher temperature resistance.

Best elongation at break even in dry condition


ROLASERIT® PA6-01 offers exceptionally good processing combined with very good mechanical properties. Compared to other PA6 powders on the market, the material has a high elongation at break of 10 to 15 % in the building plane and up to 4 % in the building direction, even in the dry state. Therefore, the material does not become brittle even at high operating temperatures, so that even small features and details can be realized in functional components.
 

x-direction

Young's modulus [N/mm²]

3000MPa

Tensile strength [N/mm²]

70

Elongation at break in %

10-15%

Contact us

English

Polyamid - PA

Der Marktführer neu aufgestellt


Polyamide stellen eine der bedeutendsten Gruppen im Bereich der technischen Kunststoffe dar. Beim pulverbettbasierten Schmelzen dominieren Polyamide in Form von PA12 und PA11 sogar den Markt.

AM POLYMERS hat sich der Innovation und dem Fortschritt in der Kunststoffpulverbranche verschrieben. Deshalb arbeiten wir stetig an neuen Lösungen, um Ihren gesteigerten Anforderungen gerecht zu werden.

PA6-01 Entwicklungsprodukt


Typische Einsatzgebiete von PA6 liegen im Maschinenbau, in der Herstellung von Lagern, Zahnrädern, Teilen für Haushaltsgeräte und Verbrauchsgüter, Verkleidungen, Fittings oder Pumpenelemente. Auch Anwendungen im Motorraum wie Vergaserteile oder Ansaugkrümmer sind möglich.

In der klassischen Kunststoffverarbeitung kommt Polyamid 6 mit einem Marktanteil von über 50 % eine wesentlich größere Bedeutung zu, wie den für Spezialanwendungen benutzten PA12 und PA11. PA 6 zeichnet sich insbesondere durch bessere mechanische Eigenschaften, sowie eine höhere Temperaturbeständigkeit aus.

Auch in trockenem Zustand beste Bruchdehnung


ROLASERIT® PA6-01 bietet eine sehr gute Verarbeitung bei sehr guten mechanischen Eigenschaften. Gegenüber anderen PA6-Pulvern am Markt hat das Material auch im trockenen Zustand eine hohe Bruchdehnung von 10 bis 15 % in Bauebene und bis zu 4 % in Aufbaurichtung. Hierdurch wird der Werkstoff auch bei hohen Einsatztemperaturen nicht spröde, sodass auch kleine Features und Details bei Funktionsbauteilen realisiert werden können.
 

x-Richtung

E-Modul [N/mm²]

3000MPa

Zugfestigkeit [N/mm²]

70

Bruchdehnung in %

10-15%

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Deutsch