POWDER MATERIALS 4.0:
Polymers meeting your Application Requirements

Materials meeting the requirements of your application


AM POLYMERS GmbH is the specialist for the production of qualified plastic powders for powder bed fusion, laser sintering (LS) or high-speed sintering! Here, you will find the largest variety of material with suitable properties for your application.

For these processes we sell standard plastics from conventional plastics production in powder form such as polypropylene (PP), polyethylene (PE), polyamides (PA), polybutylene terephthalate (PBT) or thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU). To expand our range of products, we are constantly developing new materials, especially customer-specific products.

Standard polymers in new top form


With our powder materials, we meet your requirements while at the same time making them easy to process. Our optimized compositions and our extensive experience of many years in the field of laser sintering produce batch-to-batch consistent powder materials and parts with particularly good properties. Our know-how considerably reduces your effort for running-in so that you can deliver high-quality customer parts within a few days.

Come with us into the future of additive manufacturing


The established laser sintering materials PA12 and PA11 including their filled versions dominated powder bed fusion for a long time. But do they still meet today's market requirements?

We think that the mapping of property profiles using different fillers to simulate real standard plastics no longer meets the requirements of the market.

Changing the manufacturing process for your series application means enough effort and risk for you. An additional change to unknown polymer materials cannot be justified in terms of risk.

Therefore, our goal is to make traditional standard plastics such as PP, PE, PA6, PBT, or TPU available as quality-controlled powder materials for additive production. We are revolutionizing the material market by adding these important polymers and thereby raising the known plastics market to a new level in the long run.

COMPETENCE³ that pays off:
SYSTEM ENGINEERS for Polymer, Powder & Process


AM POLYMERS GmbH has developed four different thermoplastic powders for laser sintering in the past years and sells them under the brand name ROLASERIT®.

The foundation of our products is based on 22 years of experience in the laser sintering process, for which we have a deep understanding of materials and processes. Coupled with 11 years of expertise in the production and optimization of very good flowing plastic powders, this results in very robust processing conditions.

We cover all production steps - from the basic polymer to the final plastic powder for powder bed fusion - in our company. An advantage that cannot be denied.

Short decision-making processes combined with our excellent knowledge along the entire value chain make high-quality plastic powders with optimum flow properties and high batch-to-batch consistency available to you.

Plug & Play plastic powders:
The new standard for industrial 3D printing


We act according to the principle "Plug & Play*" not "Plug & Pray". For us, this means that we make sure that each of our materials can be applied to your AM machine without problems. We achieve this through a high degree of consistency in the different batches as well as comprehensive process know-how for easy processability. You use a new material and immediately receive usable end products within a few days.

Application-specific - Easy implementation - Short running-in times

*"Customer quote!"

Contact us

English

POWDER MATERIALS 4.0:
Polymers meeting your Application Requirements

Anforderungsgerechte Werkstoffe für Ihre Anwendung


AM POLYMERS GmbH ist der Spezialist, wenn es um die Herstellung qualifizierter Kunststoffpulver für das pulverbettbasierte Schmelzen, Laser-Sintern (LS) oder High Speed Sintering geht! Bei uns finden Sie die größte Materialvielfalt mit anwendungsgerechten Materialeigenschaften.

Für diese Verfahren vertreiben wir Standardkunststoffe aus der konventionellen Kunststoffverarbeitung in Pulverform wie Polypropylen (PP), Polyethylen (PE), Polyamide (PA), Polybutylenterephthalat (PBT) oder thermoplastisches Polyurethan (TPU). Zur Erweiterung der Bandbreite entwickeln wir fortwährend neue Materialien, insbesondere auch kundenspezifische Produkte.

Etablierte Polymere in neuer Bestform


Mit unseren Pulverwerkstoffen bedienen wir Ihre Anforderungen bei gleichzeitig einfacher Verarbeitbarkeit. Unsere optimierten Zusammensetzungen und unsere umfassende langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich des Laser-Sinterns erzeugen chargenkonstante Pulvermaterialien und Bauteile mit sehr guten Bauteileigenschaften. Durch unser Knowhow wird Ihr Aufwand zum Einfahren erheblich reduziert, sodass Sie innerhalb weniger Tage hochwertige Kundenbauteile ausliefern können.

Kommen Sie mit uns in die Zukunft der Additiven Fertigung


Die etablierten Laser-Sinter-Werkstoffe PA12 und PA11 inklusive ihrer Füllstoffvarianten dominierten lange Zeit das pulverbettbasierte Schmelzen, doch genügen Sie den heutigen Anforderungen des Marktes noch?

Wir sind der Meinung, dass die Abbildung von Eigenschaftsprofilen durch verschiedene Füllstoffe zur Nachbildung realer Standard-Kunststoffe nicht mehr den Anforderungen des Marktes entspricht.

Der Wechsel des Fertigungsverfahrens für Ihre Serienanwendung bedeutet für Sie ausreichend hohen Aufwand und Risiko. Ein zusätzlicher Wechsel auf unbekannte Kunststoffe ist risikotechnisch nicht begründbar.

Deshalb haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, traditionelle Standardkunststoffe wie PP, PE, PA6, PBT, oder TPU als qualitätsgesicherte Pulvermaterialien für die Additive Fertigung verfügbar zu machen. Wir revolutionieren den Materialmarkt durch die Ergänzung dieser wichtigen Polymere und heben den bekannten Kunststoffmarkt damit langfristig auf ein neues Niveau.

Kompetenz³ die sich auszahlt:
SYSTEM ENGINEERS für Polymer, Pulver & Prozess


Die AM POLYMERS GmbH hat in den vergangenen Jahren vier verschiedene Thermoplastpulver für das Laser-Sintern entwickelt und vertreibt diese unter dem Markennamen ROLASERIT®.

Die Grundlage unserer Produkte basiert auf 22 Jahren Erfahrung im Laser-Sinter Prozess, für den wir ein tiefes Material- und Prozessverständnis haben. Gepaart mit 11 Jahren Kompetenz in der Herstellung und Optimierung sehr gut fließender Kunststoffpulver ergeben sehr robuste Verarbeitungsbedingungen.

Wir bilden sämtliche Produktionsschritte - vom Grundpolymer zum fertigen Kunststoffpulver für das pulverbettbasierte Schmelzen - in unserem Hause ab, ein Vorteil, der nicht von der Hand zu weisen ist.

Kurze Entscheidungswege gepaart mit unseren ausgezeichneten Kenntnissen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette, machen hochwertige Kunststoffpulver mit optimalen Fließeigenschaften und hoher Chargenkonstanz für Sie verfügbar.

Plug & Play Kunststoffpulver:
Der neue Standard für den industriellen 3D-Druck


Wir handeln nach dem Prinzip „Plug & Play*“ und nicht „Plug & Pray“. Für uns bedeutet das, dass wir bei jedem unserer Materialien darauf achten, dass sie problemlos auf Ihren Anlagensystemen angewendet werden können. Das erreichen wir durch eine hohe Konstanz in den unterschiedlichen Chargen als auch umfassendes Prozess-Knowhow für eine einfache Verarbeitbarkeit. Sie setzen ein neues Material ein und bekommen umgehend innerhalb weniger Tage nutzbare Endprodukte.

Anwendungsspezifisch - Einfache Implementierung - Kurze Einfahrzeiten

*“Kundenzitat!“

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Deutsch